KWAA Organization


Officers are selected by KWAA’s voting membership at our annual meeting in Lindsborg, Kansas. The officers make up the Executive Committee.  

 Audrey Lee2

Audrey Lee
Salina Health 
Education Foundation 
Salina, KS

Morse Web Crop

Sarah Morse
Federal Home 
Loan Bank 
Topeka, KS

Honeycutt041 Wkd DF

Kim Honeycutt
Past President
Bayer U.S., LLC
Shawnee, KS

Whitney Casement

Whitney Casement
Goodell, Stratton,
Edmonds & Palmer 
Topeka, KS

Ellen OLeary2

Ellen O’Leary
Overland Park, KS

M Harp Headshot final

Marilyn Harp
Assistant Treasurer
Kansas Legal Services
Topeka, KS

KWAA Council

The Kansas Women Attorneys Association Council, which is KWAA’s governing body, is made up of its officers, committee chairpersons, and district representatives.

Committee Chairs

KWAA’s President appoints the chairpersons of all standing committees, which include the following: Membership and Communications, Public Policy and Gender, Outreach and Education, Small Firm and Solo Practice, Archive, Minority Women in the Profession, and the Annual Conference.

Membership and Communications Shaye Downing
Public Policy and Gender Laurel Michel
Small Firm and Solo Practice Angel Zimmerman
Larry Zimmerman
Outreach and Education Eunice Peters
Ivery Goldstein
Annual Conference Lauren Hughes
Kate Duncan Butler
Minority Women in the Profession LeTiffany Obozele
Danielle Hall
Archives Marie Landry

KWAA District Representatives

KWAA has 11 districts throughout the state, as shown in the map below. Each district has at least one representative, appointed by KWAA’s President.

Interested in serving on the KWAA Council? Contact us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

KWAA District Map Updated April 2018

District A

Etta Walker
Hon. Rene Henke

District B

Lara Blake Bors


District C

Angie Coble
Ann Zimmerman

District D

Dell Swearer
Gaye Tibbets

District E

Amy Bipes
Tracy Bamberger

District F

Kellie Hogan
Linda Parks

District G

Nicole Revenaugh

Jennifer Cocking

District H

Lisa Montgomery
Karen Miller

District I

Amy Walters
Rae Sedgwick
Pamela Campbell Burton

District J

Hon. Bethany Roberts
Hon. Sally Pokorny

District K

Gabe Beam
Linda Krebs
Niki Piskuric

Support KWAA

Your financial support helps KWAA pursue its mission of achieving equality for women working in the field of law in Kansas.

Donate btn